What is the rarest car in the world?

The Mercedes-Benz 300 SLR Uhlenhaut Coupé Not only is this the rarest car, but it is also one of the most expensive ones. Only two examples of the 300 SLR Uhlenhaut Coupé were produced, one with a blue interior and the other with a red one. One was recently sold at an auction for $143 million.