How do you fix a broken necklace?

Unless you have previous history of repairing jewelry, even the most minor repair not done correctly can ruin it. if the item has any value either personal or monetary, it would be wise to have a trained jeweler repair it. some malls have a kiosk with a trained jeweler to make quick repairs