What is passover bread?

Passover Bread, also known as Matzo, is an unleavened flatbread apart of Jewish cuisine and forms an integral element of the Passover festival, during which chametz is forbidden. As the Torah recounts, God commanded the Israelites to eat only unleavened bread during the seven-day Passover festival.