Does candy go bad?

Candy, unfortunately is like most other foods , and will go bad eventually.

---

Yes, candy and treats can expire. But expiration date labels don't usually mark how long it's safe to eat something. Store your candy in a cool – room temp or slightly less – and dry place. If it contains nuts or chocolate, it'll expire faster.