When was the gulf war?

The Gulf War was a war waged by coalition forces from 35 nations led by the United States against Iraq in response to Iraq's invasion and annexation of Kuwait arising from oil pricing and production disputes. The Gulf War occurred January 17, 1991 to February 28, 1991