How long are essential oils good for?

Essential oils are good for anywhere from 1 to a few years depending on their chemical composition. Essential oils high in terpenes or prone to oxidization, such as citrus essential oils will expire faster. Keep terpene rich oils refrigerated and all essential oils away from heat and light.