Who was the leader of world war one?

There was no single leader of world war i. However, the leaders of the most active combatant countries in World War I were, Kaiser Wilhelm of germany, tsar Nicholas II of russia, King George v of the United Kingdom, Georges Clemenceau of France, and Woodrow Wilson of the United States.