Do monkeys live in the savannah?

Although the majority of monkeys live in tropical rain forests, some have adapted to live in the open land of the savannas. The patas monkey, the vervet monkey and some species of baboon all live primarily in open brush, and each has evolved to their unconventional primate habitat in different ways