Who is big l.?

Lamont Coleman (May 30, 1974 to February 15, 1999), known professionally as Big L, was an American rapper and songwriter. Emerging from Harlem in New York City in the early to mid-1990s, Coleman became well known amongst underground hip-hop fans for his freestyling ability.