Tell me about the chinese ultramarathon?

On 22 May 2021, twenty-one professional runners died from hypothermia out of the 172 competing in a government-run 100 kilometer trail running race held in the Yellow River Stone Forest, Gansu, China. When the cold front struck, rain and possibly graupel were carried by gust reaching level 9.