What's the tallest person in the world?

Robert Pershing Wadlow, also known as the Alton Giant and the Giant of Illinois, was an American man who was the tallest person in recorded history. He stood 8 feet 11 inches tall. Sultan Kösen is a Turkish farmer who holds the Guinness World Record for tallest living male at 8 feet 2.82 inches