What's the difference between crushed tomatoes and tomato paste?

Crushed tomatoes are tomatoes that have been crushed. They are usually not cooked but the container will indicate if they have or have not been cooked. Tomato paste consists of cooked tomatoes that has been ground into a paste. Tomato paste has a much more concentrated flavour than crushed tomatoes.