How do you text a boy?

Never text longer than necessary. Make an 'inside joke' Be a bit challenging. Show an interest in him. Avoid the excessive use of smileys. Avoid boring topics and subjects that are emotionally heavy. 7. “ Never have I ever …” Ask him for advice.