Who is cristiano ronaldo's father?

Cristiano Ronaldo's father, José Dinis Aveiro, passed away in 2005 at the age of 52 due to liver failure. He was known to be a strong supporter of his son's football career. Ronaldo has spoken publicly about his father's influence on his life and football career.