How fast is ludicrous speed?

CEO Elon Musk announced a new “Ludicrous Speed” upgrade for the company's top-end Model S. With the new feature, the vehicle can go from 0 to 60 miles per hour in 2.8 seconds, a 10% improvement from the Model S' former max acceleration. The car can travel a quarter-mile in just 10.9 seconds.