When was the first transatlantic flight?

British aviators John Alcock and Arthur Brown made the first ever non-stop transatlantic flight on June 14th, 1919. They flew a modified First World War Vickers Vimy bomber from St. John's, Newfoundland, to Clifden, County Galway, Ireland.