What did george washington carver invent?

George Washington Carver devised more than 300 uses for peanuts including in shampoo, shaving cream, glue, axle grease, face powder, and plastics. He also promoted recipes for peanuts in punch, chili sauce, caramel, and salad dressing. Contrary to popular belief, he did not invent peanut butter.