What is the average height of a man in the world?

The global mean height of adult men born in 1996 is 171 centimetres, or 5 foot and 7.5 inches. There are large variations in average height between nations: the shortest being men in Timor at 160 cm, and the tallest from the Netherlands at 182 cm.