Who created the zodiac signs?

Astrology originated in Babylon far back in antiquity, with the Babylonians developing their own form of horoscopes around 2,400 years ago. According to NASA, when the Babylonians created the zodiac, they had already created a 12-month calendar that was based on the phases of the moon.