How long do a cook a steak for?

Steaks can be cooked to different degrees, the 3 basic ones are Rare, Medium and well Done. Also different thickness of steaks take different times. Most chefs will poke a steak to test the “temperature” of the steak. The firmer it feels the more well done it is