What president was andrew jackson?

Andrew Jackson served as the seventh president of the United States from 1829 to 1837.

---

Andrew Jackson (March 15, 1767 – June 8, 1845) was an American soldier and statesman who served as the seventh president of the United States from 1829 to 1837.