Who is shadow freddy from five nights at freddy's?

He is a mysterious shadow variant of Freddy Fazbear that appears in the Five Nights at Freddy's series, first debuting in Five Nights at Freddy's 2. Due to his Easter Egg in Five Nights at Freddy's 2 and his crucial role in the series, he seems to be more mysterious and rare than Shadow Bonnie.