Tell me a random fact?

The reason it is considered unlucky to whistle on stage is that in past times “gaffers” who flew scenery communicated in the rigging by a series of high pitched whistles unheard by the audience. If an actor on stage whistled it was likely that a piece scenery could be dropped in and hit them.