When you graduate what side does the tassel go on?

Prior to your ceremony, arrange the tassel so it drapes over the right side of your mortarboard. If you are receiving a High School diploma or Bachelor’s degree, you’ll be instructed to move the tassel to the left side when you’ve officially been declared a graduate of your degree program.