How much sugar does a strawberry have?

One medium strawberry has approximately 0.6 grams of sugar and a large strawberry has approximately 0.9 grams of sugar. A medium strawberry is around one and one quarter inch in diameter and a large strawberry is approximately one and three eights inch in diameter.