Where did the vikings live?

They lived from Newfoundland, Canada but maybe as far as Maine, in what is now the United States to the west and found work around the known world as mercenaries and farmers as well as artisans and boat makers. Where did they live? Everywhere, it seems.

---

They lived in Iceland, Norway, Ireland, Russia, Newfoundland, and Normandy to name a few places. They travelled extensively and created some of the cities we know today. They searched for farmland and conquered other civilizations looking for gold, jewelry, weapons used in war, and slaves.