What city in the united states has the highest murder rate?

The city with the highest per capita murder rate in the country is St. Louis, Mo, recording 88.1 homicides per 100,000 people.

---

St. Louis, Missouri has the highest murder rate of any US city of 69.4 murders per 100,000 people.