What's the show ratchet about?

Ratched is a psychological thriller television series starring Sarah Paulson in the role of Nurse Ratched, a young nurse at a mental institution who becomes jaded and bitter before turning into a full-fledged monster to her patients. A prequel to the 1975 film One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest.