How high does a rocket go?

The record altitude for an amateur rocket launch was set April 21st 2019 by a team from the University of Southern California. Their rocket reached an altitude of 339,800 feet, achieving a top speed of 3,386 miles per hour.

---

The record altitude for an amateur rocket launch was set April 21st 2019 by a team from the University of Southern California. Their rocket reached an altitude of 339,800 feet, achieving a top speed of 3,386 miles per hour.