What is c. o. r.?

"Cor," spelled C-O-R, is most often an exclamation used to express surprise, excitement, admiration, or alarm. It's also an ancient Hebrew unit of measure for capacity, and can be an abbreviation for Corinthians, cornet, coroner, or any of several other words.