Who sang the original teddy bear's picnic?

The melody was written by John Walter Bratton in 1907 and the lyrics were added by Jimmy Kennedy in 1932. After a number of instrumental versions had been recorded, the first vocal recording was released later in 1932 by Henry Hall and the BBC Orchestra.