Do koala bears eat meat?

No, koalas do not eat meat. Koalas eat mainly eucalyptus leaves (gum leaves). Occasionally they will eat the leaves from some other native Australian trees, and they also use certain trees just for resting in. An adult koala eats between 200 to 500 grams of leaves each day.