What is the tequila?

Tequila is a distilled spirit made from the Weber blue agave plant that grows in Mexico. After the leaves are removed, the pina is the part of the plant that is used to make tequila. High in sugar, it’s cooked and mashed, and its sugars are fermented by natural yeast that turn the sugar into alcohol