How are chocolates made?

Cacao beans are roasted then fermented, the cacao beans get shelled and then blended into a paste for dark chocolate with a little bit of sugar. For milk chocolate you add milk to the paste when you are blending the sugar. You can put the chocolate paste into any mold with any other ingredients.