What is the average scrabble score?

In a typical living-room family game, you might expect to see scores of 200-250. In American tournament play, you'll rarely see a game won with a score under 300, unless it's a very defensive game with a closed-down board. 350 is average, 400 is good. 450 or higher will usually win.