How many spiders do people eat in a year?

The exact number of spiders consumed by people each year is unknown, as it is not a widely documented or studied phenomenon. However, spiders are not a common food source for people and are not typically included in a traditional diet.

---

The belief that we swallow an average of eight spiders in our sleep every year has become so ingrained in popular culture that many people now accept it as fact. The reality, however, is quite different: we swallow no spiders at all.