What major events happened in nineteen forty two?

June 1, 1942: German occupation forces removed Jewish from the Dutch Air Guard. June 2, 1942: Germans bomb Dunkirk beach heavily. June 3, 1942: The final British and French troops are evacuated from Dunkirk. June 4, 1942: The British complete the “Miracle of Dunkirk”