When can you get hypothermia?

You can get hypothermia anytime. Hypothermia happens when the internal temperature of the body drops to a point your body starts to shut down. It is possible to get hypothermia in the middle of the summer, however, your risk of hypothermia climbs as the temperature drops as well as when you are wet.