What's the difference between genetic and hereditary?

Because hereditary diseases are caused by genetic mutations, you may see the terms “hereditary” and “genetic” used interchangeably when referring to inherited disease. But while a genetic disease is also the result of a gene mutation, it may or may not be hereditary