Why do we have feet?

Because it's too hard to walk on our hands.

---

We have feet to accomplish land locomotion like running and walking and to remain upright. Besides movement and standing on land, feet are used to help swim in water. Feet can tell us many things about temperature and texture, can be massaged for relaxation, and are a handy counting tool.