Why did tom holland shave his head?

Tom Holland shaved his hair for a role in the movie "Cherry" released in early 2021. It chronicles the story of Nico Walker, a former Army medic who returned from Iraq with extreme undiagnosed PTSD, fell into drug addiction and began robbing banks. Based on the novel of the same name by Nico Walker.