What's an r. j. forty five?

An RJ45 is an adapter that joins two Ethernet cords. Adapters have an RJ45 female connection on both ends and can extend the reach of USB devices, connect additional USB ports to your computer, connect like cables, or connect devices with different USB sizes or styles.