What word does not have a vowel in it?

There are many words that have no vowels. Some of these are: shyly, myrrh, pygmy, syzygy, sylphy, spryly, smyths and cwm.

---

Cwm and crwth do not contain the letters a, e, i, o, u, or y, the usual vowels (that is, the usual symbols that stand for vowel sounds) in English. But in those words the letter w simply serves instead, standing for the same sound that oo stands for in the words boom and booth.