Where is area code five zero four?

Area code 504 is a telephone area code that covers greater New Orleans, Louisiana. Besides New Orleans itself, it includes all of St. Bernard and Plaquemines parishes and most of Jefferson Parish. 504 was one of the original area codes created in 1947, and originally covered all of Louisiana.