How big is a face cord?

A face cord is an informal measurement for stacked firewood, sometimes called a rick. Width and height is typically the same as a cord, but the depth can vary. The front face is the same as a cord 4 by 8 feet, hence the name. The depth is generally 16 inches but can be anything from 12 to 32 inches.