How big is a tree?

That depends on the type of tree some trees are tiny such as a bonsai tree only several inches high others could be hundreds of feet high

---

the Sequoia in the western coastal area of the usa and Canada can grow as high as 380.3 feet. but the bonsai can be trained to be the smallest. in Nature the Salix herbacea, or dwarf willow, is described by some internet sources as the very smallest tree in the world.