When did the first witcher book come out?

Witcher stories were first published in the Polish magazine Fantystika in the mid 1980s. The first book dealing with the witcher Geralt of Rivia was a Polish 1990 short story collection titled Wiedźmin (The Witcher). The Last Witch first appeared in English in 2007 and Blood of Elves in 2008.