What are the dow jones industrial average futures?

Dow Futures are commodity trades, with set prices and dates for delivery in the future. They allow investors to predict or speculate the future value of stocks prior to the opening bell. A futures contract is a legally binding agreement between two parties, which can be individuals or institutions.