What's the difference between pepperoni and brooklyn pepperoni?

Hand Tossed: How Do They Compare? While the hand tossed is seasoned with garlic once baked, the Brooklyn-style is cooked using regular cheese. This is why Domino's Brooklyn-style pizza tastes less cheese-y, and more pepperoni-like, than the hand tossed.