What is the movie scary stories to tell in the dark?

The movie Scary Stories to tell in the Dark is based off of a series of children's books full of scary stories, many derived from old folklore or urban legends. The book was written by Alvin Schwartz and was full of creepy illustrations by Stephen Gammell.